Leaders of the Bessarabia Administrative Region

Source: DAI Microfilm T-81; Roll 317; Group 1035; Item VOMI 926; Frame 2447861 Translated/Transcribed by Allen E. Konrad (August 2011) P.O. Box 157, Rowley, IA 52329 (USA) <onamission@lbt.org> January 2020

[Note: The National Socialist Party of Germany, prior to the Resettlement of ethnic Germans from Bessarabia in 1940, had structured itself in such a manner that various parts of Europe were divided into spheres of interest to the party and the military. This document is a list of personnel serving in the Bessarabia Administrative Region for the 1940 Resettlement.]

[Translation/Transcription Begins]

Bessarabia Administrative Region

(As of 01 December, 1940)

Region Administrator (Gauleiter): Dr. Otto Broneske, Tarutino

Region Administrator-Department Deputy: Prof. Johannes Wagner, Sarata

Region Office Leader: Honorable Viktor Mauch, Tarutino

Region Managers (*die Gauwalter*)

Region NAF Administrator: Honorable Viktor Mauch, Tarutino

Region Administrator of Mother Service: Dr. Alma Bierwag, Tarutino

Region Farmers Leader: Dr. Artur Reimann, Arzis

Region Administrator of the Womens Office: Dr. Alma Bierwag, Tarutino

Region Youth Leader: Teacher Christian Fiess, Tarutino

Region Administrator for the Office of Church and School Questions: Prof. Johannes **Wagner**, Sarata

Region Administrator of the Culture Office: Prof. Herbert Koch, Tarutino

Region Administrator for the Office of Physical Exercise: Diploma Sports Teacher Friedrich **Busse**, Tarutino

Region Administrator for the Office of Neighborhood Affairs: Gauhann Otto Keck, Tarutino

Region Administrator for the Office of Press and Propaganda: Dr. of Engineer Hugo **Erdmann**, Tarutino

Region Administrator of the Office of Treasury: Herbert Küst, Tarutino

Region Administrator for the Office of Court of Arbitration Affairs: Attorney Gustav **Gerling**, Tarutino-Akkerman

Region Administrator of the Office for Statistics and Genealogical Affairs: Prof. Artur **Fiechtner**, Tarutino

Region Administrator of the Office for Public Health: Albert Necker, MD, Tarutino

Region Administrator of the office for Business and Profession Questions: Dr. Otto **Broneske**, Tarutino

District Managers (*Kreiswalter*)

Mannsburg: District Chairman Teacher a.D. Friedrich Herberg, Basyrjamka

Sarata: District Chairman Manufacturer, Emanuel Heer, Sarata

Arzis: District Chairman Insurance Director, Christian Flaig, Arzis

Tarutino: District Chairman Attorney, Oskar **Kehrer**, Tarutino

Neu-Sarata: District Chairman Artur Keck, Fürstenfeld II

Albota: District Chairman Engineer, Karl Wilske, Baimaklia (?)

Tighina: District Chairman Teacher a.D., Emanuel Strohschein, Lunga

[Translation/Transcription Ends]
